Sölden in winter

With its 2 glacier ski areas at the Rettenbach and Tiefenbach glaciers, the world cup region in the Ötztal Alps can absolutely guarantee snow from November to May. Sölden is Austria’s only ski region that can proudly boast with the “BIG 3”: 3 summits over 3,000 m high with lift service. The famous BIG 3 rally reaches not only these peaks, but winds through the entire ski area.

The ski slopes in Sölden include simple terrain for beginners on the Giggijoch to a wide range of demanding descents at Gaislachkogel, containing everything a skier’s heart desires. This includes:

  • 51 km red slopes
  • 69 km blue slopes
  • 28 km black slopes
  • 2 km ski route

Ski resort & skipass prices

Local info Sölden Winter

Ski hire service

34 modern lifts guarantee quick and convenient transportation to the slopes of your choice.


Fine living resort Sölden is only a few minutes’ walk away from the lower valley terminal of the Gaislochkogel cableway to convey you to the magnificent glacier ski region. VAYA guests will find it easy to reach the Innerwald beginner and family-friendly practice lifts. The bus stop to the free shuttle bus service is only 30 metres away from fine living resort Sölden and takes you very quickly from the town centre to the Innerwald lifts located just above Sölden.


Every day of your holiday in Sölden is an adventure and the winter sport offer at Sölden cannot be mistaken for somewhere else: 186 km of cross-country skiing in the classical and skating style, as well as endless opportunities for winter and snowshoe hiking, tobogganing and après ski further enrich the Sölden experience!

Sölden im Winter

Mit seinen 2 Gletscherskigebieten am Rettenbach- und Tiefenbachgletscher steht die Weltcupregion in den Ötztaler Alpen für absolute Schneegarantie von November bis in den Mai hinein. Als einziges Skigebiet Österreichs hat Sölden mit seinen „BIG 3“ gleich 3, liftmäßig erschlossene Dreitausender-Gipfel zu bieten. Die berühmte Söldner BIG 3-Rallye führt aber nicht nur auf diese Gipfel sondern durch das gesamte Skigebiet.

Das Söldner Pistenangebot bietet vom einfachen Gelände für Anfänger am Giggijoch bis zu einer Vielzahl anspruchsvoller Abfahrten am Skiberg Gaislachkogel alles, was das Skifahrerherz begehrt und umfasst:

  • 51 km rote Pisten
  • 69 km blaue Pisten
  • 28 km schwarze Pisten
  • 2 km Skiroute

Pistenplan & Skipasspreise

Ortsinfo Sölden Winter

Skiverleih

34 moderne Liftanlagen garantieren eine schnelle und bequeme Beförderung zu den Pisten Ihrer Wahl.


Das fine living resort Sölden befindet sich nur wenige Fußminuten von der Talstation der Gaislachkogelbahn entfernt, die Sie in ein traumhaftes Gletscherskigebiet bringt. Auch zu den anfänger- und familienfreundlichen Übungsliften Innerwald hat man es als VAYA-Gast nicht weit. Mit dem gratis Shuttlebus, die Bushaltestelle ist nur 30 Meter vom fine living resort Sölden entfernt, gelangen Sie vom Ortszentrum schnell zu den Innerwald Liften, die sich etwas oberhalb von Sölden befinden.


186 km Langlaufloipen im klassischen und Skating Stil sowie Möglichkeiten ohne Ende zum Winter- und Schneeschuhwandern, Rodeln und Après-Ski bereichern das Söldner Winter-Aktivangebot auf unverwechselbare Weise und machen jeden Urlaubstag zu einem neuen Abenteuer.