Sölden in summer

Discover the Ötztal mountain summer! Picturesque mountain lakes, blooming Alpine meadows and an imposing range of peaks invite one to become active or simply to set the soul free. After all, the Ötztal Nature Park with its unmistakable mountains offers the appropriate activity to every taste.

Sölden has always been renowned as hiking and climbing region of the first order, thanks to its versatility of hiking, climbing and summit tours. Also mountain bikers from all over the world appreciate the Sölden biking opportunities more and more with its challenging single trails and rapid downhill and free-ride routes.


Ötztal Premium Card

Hiking information

Biking information

At the same time, there is still a lot more to admire. Sites of interest and excursion destinations as far as the eye can see! A drive over the 2,509 m high Timmelsjoch brings you directly to the south between the vineyards of the 15 km long Ötztal glacier road, which presents you with views of the mountain and glacier world, that you will not forget soon. Come and discover even more when you are here!

Sölden im Sommer

Den Ötztaler Bergsommer entdecken! Malerische Bergseen, blühende Almwiesen und ein imposantes Gipfelmeer laden zum Aktivsein ebenso ein wie zum Baumeln mit der Seele. Der Naturpark Ötztal mit seiner unverwechselbaren Bergkulisse bietet für jeden Geschmack die passende Aktivität.

Als Wander- und Kletterregion ersten Ranges hat sich Sölden dank seiner Vielseitigkeit an Wander-, Kletter- und Gipfeltouren schon längst einen Namen gemacht. Auch Mountainbiker aus aller Welt wissen das Söldener Bike-Angebot mit seinen fordernden Singletrails und rasanten Downhill- & Freeride-Routen mehr und mehr zu schätzen.


Ötztal Premium Card

Wanderinfo

Bikeinfo

Daneben gibt es aber auch noch einiges zu bestaunen. Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele so weit das Auge reicht! Eine Fahrt über das 2.509 m hohe Timmelsjoch bringt Sie direkt in den Süden zu den Weinbergen des Passeiertals und die 15 Kilometer lange Ötztaler Gletscherstraße beschenkt Sie mit Ausblicken auf die Berg- und Gletscherwelt, die Sie nicht so schnell vergessen werden. Mehr entdecken Sie am besten persönlich vor Ort.